Frenchs Forest Cemetery in Davidson occupies 22 hectares of picturesque Hawkesbury sandstone bushland and offers a range of burial and cremation options. The name was changed from Frenchs Forest General Cemetery in 1990 to reflect its native bushland setting.
The Lands Department gazetted the site in 1932 and officially dedicated it on 8 October 1937. The first burial took place on 24 April 1940. The cemetery was consecrated by Rabbi Israel Porush, senior rabbi at the Great Synagogue, Sydney, on 12 September 1943. On 20 February 1955 the Anglican Archbishop of Sydney, Howard Mowll, also consecrated the Cemetery.